Sci-Fi/Fantasy

So someone recently asked me what kind of fantasy or sci fi I was into. I thought I would talk about it more here.

To be honest, when it comes to my reading I tend to be more into fantasy more than sci fi.

I think it’s because I would rather lose myself in another world than in a more sciencey version of our own.

Don’t get me wrong. I won’t diss sci fi coz there is a lot of good ones out there, I just haven’t gotten into them as much.

Here’s a list of some of my favourite fantasy books in no particular order:

1) Harry Potter by J. K. Rowling

2) The Dresden Files by Jim Butcher

3) The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss

4) The Wheel of Time by Robert Jordan

5) The Belgariad by David Eddings

6) The All Souls Trilogy by Deborah Harkness

7) The Black Magican Trilogy by Trudi Canavan

8) Greatcoats by Sebastian de Castell

9) Nightdinner by Lynn Flewelling

10) Seraphina by Rachel Hartman

11) The Lord of the Rings by J. R. R. Tolkien

12) The Hobbit by J. R. R. Tolkien

I think when it comes to tv shows I get a more of the sci fi vibe. For example, one of my favourite shows is Stargate SG1.

But that’s another story.

Either way, there are so many good books out there that would probably take several lifetimes to read.

Is there any that you would recommend?

Leave a comment